Ladies of Intrigue Conference

Featuring Remarkable Women Mystery Writers


by Debbie Mitsch

ladies-of-intrigue-flyer-revised-2016-page-001The 3rd annual LADIES OF INTRIGUE event will be held on Sunday, October 2nd, 8 a.m. to 3 p.m. at the Hotel Huntington Beach, 7667 Center Avenue, Huntington Beach. O.C. Writers receive $5.00 off their registration (instructions below). O.C. Writers’ Director Greta Boris is the Master of Ceremonies.

Aspiring crime novelists and mystery lovers alike will enjoy this day-long conference featuring more than 15 women mystery writers. Headlining the outstanding lineup are Carolyn Hart and Robin Burcell.

Carolyn Hart

Carolyn Hart won the Agatha Award in 2003 and the Malice Award in 2007. She has also received the Lifetime Achievement Award and the Amelia Award from Malice Domestic. Past national president of Sisters in Crime, she was named a Grand Master by the Mystery Writers of America in 2014. In her career event finale, she will be interviewed by New York Times best-selling author Rhys Bowen.

Robin Burcell

Robin Burcell spent nearly three decades working in law enforcement as a police officer, hostage negotiator and as a FBI Academy-trained forensic artist. She is an award-winning author and is currently co-writing the Fargo series with best-selling author, Clive Cussler.

Additional Panelists

Kathy Aarons, Lisa Brackmann, Ellen Byron, Kate Carlisle, Donis Casey, Hannah Dennison, Kate Dyer-Seeley, Earlene Fowler, Daryl Wood Gerber, Naomi Hirahara, Linda O. Johnston, Carlene O’Neil, Laurie Stevens and Pamela Samuels Young.


Tickets are $65. Lunch is included. Free Parking. Additional information and registration:  O.C.Writers receive $5.00 off their registration by following this link, clicking the drop down menu, and selecting O.C.Writers.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.